Contact Us

Office Location
102 Life Sciences Building
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto ON M3J 1P3
Contact Us

Monday – Friday: 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
*Summer Hours (June-August): The office closes at 2:30 PM on Fridays

Undergraduate Program Assistant Undergraduate Program Director 
Vanessa Broughton
biology@yorku.ca
(416)736-5311
102 LSB
Paula Wilson
updbiol@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 23220
102 LSB
First Year Program Assistant First Year Program Coordinator
Nalini Doodnauth
biology@yorku.ca
(416)736-5745
102 LSB
Alex Mills
ammills@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 33609
134 CHEM
Field Course Administrator
Avalon Moore
(416)736-2100 x 33770
bioaccts@yorku.ca
151 FLS

Office Location
102D Life Sciences Building
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto ON M3J 1P3

Monday – Friday: 9 am to 3:30 pm
*Summer Hours (June-August): The office closes at 2:30 PM on Fridays

Graduate Program Assistant Graduate Program Director 
Dharti Patel
biogpa@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 22342
102D LSB
Bridget Stutchbury
bstutch@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 66637
203F LB

Office Location
151 Farquharson Life Sciences Building
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto ON M3J 1P3

Monday – Friday: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
*Summer Hours (June-August): Office closes at 3:30 pm on Fridays

(416)736-5243
(416)736-5698

The Biology Department has established a new process for Key Requests and Extension of Access.
Please visit our online Key Request information page for more information.

Administrative Assistant Chair of Biology
Pamela Fernandes
pamf@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 77848
151 FLS
Robert Tsushima
biochair@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 20996
151C FLS
Departmental Secretary Operations Manager
Alice D'Mello
admello@yorku.ca
(416)736-5243
151 FLS
Ming Jiang
mingj@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 88752
102A LSB
Accounts Assistant
Avalon Moore
bioaccts@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 33770
151 FLS

Office & Lab Locations
Our laboratory staff members have various offices and laboratories in the Life Sciences Building, the Farquharson Life Sciences Building, and the Lumbers Building.

Laboratory Technician Senior Laboratory Technician
Julietta Rybczynski
julietta@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 22655
127 FLS
Maria Mazzurco
mazzurco@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 40278
106 LB
Laboratory Assistant Laboratory Technician
Paloma Chavez
ppchavez@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 33130
130 FLS
Michael Belanger
belanger@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 22654
116 LB
Laboratory Technician Laboratory Assistant
George Bikopoulos
bikopoul@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 30192
209 FLS
Dilraj Rai
dilrajr@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 22654
116 LB
Laboratory Technician Laboratory Technician
Helen Jung
hljung@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 30192
209 FLS
Agnes Szelag
szelagag@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 22651
129 LB
Laboratory Technician Laboratory Technician
Uzma Muzamal
umuzamal@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 30192
209 FLS
German Reyes
greyes@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 22655
132 LB
Laboratory Technician Laboratory Technician
Irina Shuralovya
shura@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 30912
209 FLS
Krystina Strickler
kstrick@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 22655
132 LB

Greenhouse Location
102 Farquharson Life Sciences Building
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto ON M3J 1P3

Greenhouse Attendant
Baodong Wu
baodongw@yorku.ca
(416)736-2100 x 22307
106 FLS